You are here

Proud to support our Aussie farming legends

Australian Farmer of the Year Award 2017

The Kondinin Group and ABC Rural's Australian Farmer of the Year Awards are designed to recognise outstanding agricultural achievement.

As a platinum sponsor of the Australian Farmer of the Year Awards, WFI are proud to support Aussie farming legends whose outstanding achievements are making a significant contribution to Australian agriculture.

The 2017 Award winners will be announced at a networking event on August 16 with a live cross to ABC Rural’s nationwide Country Hour radio program.

Enter here

Entries close 17 June 2017.





2016 Winners

Farmer of the Year Matthew Keith

Young Farmer of the Year Troy Blackman

Farming Legend of the Year Dennis Howe

Rural Community Leader of the Year Michael Badcock

Rural Consultant of the Year Ken Solly.


Good people to know for farm insurance

At WFI, our history of providing specialist insurance to rural and farming communities stretches way back to 1919. We offer a range of farm insurance policies so you can tailor a package to suit you. Find out more about our range of farm insurance products.